Wednesday, October 20, 2010

Cheap ticket deal for our concert this weekend!

I spent most of last night trying to beat the system. The airline ticket pricing system, that is. Cheapest tickets at 1 a.m. on Wednesday morning? I think not. If only every ticket deal was as easy as ticket deals with the VSO. We are offering up A+ tickets (regularly priced at $58) for $25 if you redeem this e-deal by Friday at 1 p.m. How do you redeem this killer offer? Simply call (800) 876-9293 x10 and speak with Sam. You may also e-mail her at Act now, quantities are limited. We have less than 50 tickets (total) remaining for this concert. Keep reading for the program.

The brilliant trumpet fanfare from Beethoven’s Leonore Overture is a fitting start to the VSO’s Masterworks season. The balance of the program includes one undeservedly obscure work by the “Spanish Mozart,” and one work which richly deserves its extreme popularity, Tchaikovsky’s first piano concerto. A graduate of the Peabody Conservatory, soloist Alon Goldstein’s debut at age eighteen with the Israel Philharmonic under Zubin Mehta has been followed by non-stop concertizing in the U.S. and abroad.

Jaime Laredo, conductor
Alon Goldstein, piano

BEETHOVEN Leonore Overture No. 3
ARRIAGA Symphony in D
TCHAIKOVSKY Piano Concerto No. 1