Wednesday, August 3, 2011

2011/2012 Masterworks Series single tickets available September 19

The 2011/2012 Masterworks Series tickets will be available through the Flynn Regional Box Office beginning September 19. Mark your calendars! Keep reading for the complete schedule and to download a subscription form. Subscribe to all 5 concerts and save! Find us on Facebook or sign up for our e-mail list and don't miss any updates.

Download a Masterworks Series subscription form.

October 29, 2011
Jaime Laredo, conductorVassily Primakov, piano
SAINT-SAENS Danse macabre
RACHMANINOFF Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini
BERLIOZ Symphonie fantastique

December 3, 2011
Anthony Princiotti, conductor
Katherine Winterstein, violin
BEETHOVEN Coriolan Overture
PROKOFIEV Violin Concerto No. 2
SCHUMANN Symphony No. 2

January 28, 2012
Robert De Cormier, conductor
Soloists TBA
VSO Chorus

FAURE Requiem
MOZART Requiem

March 10, 2012
Jaime Laredo, conductor
Jennifer Montone, horn
PROKOFIEV Classical Symphony
STRAUSS Horn Concerto No. 1
BEETHOVEN Symphony No. 3, "Eroica"

April 28, 2012
Jaime Laredo, conductor
Alon Goldstein, piano
FALLA Nights in the Gardens of Spain
Keep reading!