Saturday, September 24, 2011

Video Program Notes: Dark Mountains by Robert Paterson

The VSO commissions a piece each year from a composer with Vermont ties for its Made in Vermont Music Festival Statewide Tour. This year, Robert Paterson composed a piece called Dark Mountains that evokes the dark facades of Vermont's mountains in the evening. Watch the video to hear Rob talk about the piece. Keep reading for the complete tour schedule.

Jaime Laredo, conductor and violin

Katherine Winterstein, violin
Russell Wilson, viola
Luke Baker, bass

MOZART Serenata Notturno
HONEGGER Pastorale d'Eté
ROBERT PATERSON Dark Mountains (World Premiere Commission)
SIBELIUS Valse Triste
HAYDN Symphony No. 53, "L'Imperiale"

Friday, September 23

Saturday, September 24

Sunday, September 25
Derby Line

Thursday, September 29

Friday, September 30
Bellows Falls

Saturday, October 1

Sunday, October 2

Monday, October 3