Friday, November 5, 2010

Special three-concert Masterworks subscriptions starting at $78

Our first 2010/2011 Masterworks concert was a sell-out and our last concert of the series is already sold out. The remaining three concerts, in December, January, and March, feature a Pulitzer Prize and Grammy Award winning composer, a Grammy Award winning sextet, excellent violin and piano soloists, Sibelius, Mozart, Dvorak, and more. Secure your seats to these concerts by subscribing to a money-saving three concert package, starting at $78. Keep reading for detailed program information or jump right to our website for more information.

Saturday, December 4, 2010
Anthony Princiotti, conductor
eighth blackbird

WEBER Overture to Euryanthe
JENNIFER HIGDON On a Wire, Concerto for Sextet and Orchestra
SIBELIUS Symphony No. 2

Saturday, January 22, 2011
Jaime Laredo, conductor
Anna Polonsky, piano

ROSSINI Overture to Il Signor Bruschino
MOZART Concerto No. 27, K. 595
BEETHOVEN Symphony No. 4

Saturday, March 5, 2011
Jaime Laredo, conductor
Bella Hristova, violin

DVORAK Violin Concerto
MENDELSSOHN Symphony No. 3, "Scotch"